Britain’s debt mountain

debt_mountain2

Are you a blue pill or a red pill kind of person? To paraphrase Morpheus, I shall give you two choices:

  • You take the blue pill – this blog post ends. You have a happy day without a care in the world.
  • You take the red pill – you stay reading this blog post. I show you some sites that I stumbled on this year, and you see how deep the rabbit hole goes. Remember, all I’m offering is other people’s views – nothing more.

So what will it be? The blue pill I hear? So you want a trouble-free day? I don’t blame you! Sure, just click here.

  • Oh, hold on. What was that? You want the red pill? OK, but it’ll be a rollercoaster ride I can assure you! First of all, click here. It will show a video. Alternatively, if you prefer to read the text instead then no problem – just click here instead.

Worried now? I have to admit I was. For the past 10 or so years I’ve been telling Mrs Relevant the same things that are expressed in that video. However (until I watched it) I thought I was the only person who thought that way. Now that I know that other clever people thought the same way as me, I was worried.

  • Fortunately, there is a fix 🙂

All you have to do is click here. Ah, that’s much better – a strong and lucid argument (from a very clever blogger) as to why I’ve been wrong to be overtly worried for the past 10 years. I must mention this to Mrs Relevant…

Leave a Reply

