Perfect is the enemy of good – my new blog mantra!

perfect_enemy_of_good

I have many ideas of things that I would like to say – most of them seem to come to me in the short walk back home after taking my daughter to school. However I never seem to find the time to describe my thoughts in precise detail, so it is rare that I actually post to my blog.

  • Or (as Voltaire would put it) “Perfect is the enemy of good“.

In other words, I am stopping saying what I am thinking because I am worried that I will not say everything in exactly the way that I want to. Well I’ve decided to follow his line of thought and start writing shorter (more imperfect) posts. I mean, I can always return back to them (at a later date) to add to them (or correct them) eh?

Leave a Reply

